Doors — Weird Scenes Inside The Gold Mine (2-LP)

Regular price $34.95

Mastered by Bruce Botnick from the Original Master Tapes

The Doors’ second compilation was released after the untimely death of their front-man/shaman/lizard king Jim Morrison. This 1972 double LP is packed with the hits as well as some B-side goodies, like the Ray Manzarek-sung blues cover “(You Need Meat) Don’t Go No Further.” Add Morrison’s vocals from a special 1969 session on “Wishful Sinful” and “Love Her Madly,” and you’ll know the music is most definitely not over.

Released: 4/19/14

Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Label: Rhino

Variant: Black

Format: 2-LP

  1. Break On Through
  2. Strange Days
  3. Shaman’s Blues
  4. Love Street
  5. Peace Frog / Blue Sunday
  6. The Wasp (Texas Radio And The Big Beat)
  7. End Of The Night
  8. Love Her Madly
  9. Spanish Caravan
  10. Ship Of Fools
  11. The Spy
  12. The End
  13. Take It As It Comes
  14. Running Blue
  15. L.A. Woman
  16. Five To One
  17. Who Scared You
  18. (You Need Meat) Don’t Go No Further
  19. Riders On The Storm
  20. Maggie Mcgill
  21. Horse Latitudes
  22. When The Music’s Over