1. Cody Jinks Lifers
  2. Cody Jinks Lifers

Cody Jinks — Lifers

Regular price $28.95

Yellow Vinyl LP

Lifers celebrates the resilience of the human spirit and pays tribute, on its title track, to the often-overlooked “lifers, the struggling strivers, working long after the day is done…the last of the great generation.” Opening with a punchy shot of spiritual thirst, “Holy Water” is laced with ringing steel guitar and female backing vocals. The set wraps up with two honest self-examining confessionals on “Stranger” and “Head Case.” The music Lifers throughout is a muscular brand of deeply-rooted American music with a modern edge interspersed with moments of emotive delicacy and widescreen majesty. It’s rich with Jinks’ gift for “blending an innate knack for hooks with the DGAF attitude suited for a rebel,” as Rolling Stone describes his creative approach. Jinks is proud of how as a musical “lifer” he has forged his way to stardom on his own terms. Per Jinks: “What is success if you can’t wake up every day being who you really are? It makes complete sense that I’m at this place in my life. Country music found me when I was young and chased me down as I grew older.”

Released: 1/2/24

Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Label: Late August Records

Variant: Yellow

Format: 1-LP

  1. Holy Water
  2. Must Be The Whiskey
  3. Somewhere Between I Love You And I’m Leavin’
  4. Lifers
  5. Big Last Name
  6. Desert Wind
  7. Colorado
  8. Can’t Quit Enough
  9. 7th Floor
  10. Stranger
  11. Head Case