1. Code Orange The Above
  2. Code Orange The Above IEX

Code Orange — The Above (IEX Splatter)

Regular price $28.70

Indie Exclusive Black/Cream/Brown Vinyl LP

Two-time Grammy-nominated band Code Orange released their fifth studio album, The Above, in September 2023. The  album is self produced by Jami Morgan and Eric “Shade” Balderose with engineering by Steve Albini. According to the band: “The album draws on grunge, trip-hop and hip-hop while still being as heavy as Code Orange ever have been. We wanted the album to be able to wash over you with melody, aggression and joy, but it was of equal importance that the closer you look, the more you are rewarded. It was to feel rooted in the ‘analog’ world, but with threads of digital reality binding things together. We wanted the sound and even the recording process itself to reflect that edict, so we enlisted Steve Albini at Electrical Audio to get the most real and raw version of the band possible, even recording us all at once in a room together for the first time in our career.”

Released: 9/29/23

Label: Blue Grape Music

Variant: Black/Cream/Brown Splatter

Format: LP
New Release
Explicit Content

  1. We: Shatter (Bray Wyatt)
  2. Take Shape (feat. Billy Corgan)
  3. Forever
  4. Grooming My Replacement
  5. Swallowing The Rabbit Whole
  6. The Game
  7. Out For Blood
  8. Bleeding In The Blur
  9. Sulfur Surrounding
  10. Dreams In Inertia