1. Cannibal Corpse Butchered At Birth
  2. Cannibal Corpse Butchered At Birth
  3. Cannibal Corpse Butchered At Birth

Cannibal Corpse — Butchered At Birth

Regular price $35.95

Limited Edition Sangria Vinyl LP Reissue

Cannibal Corpse, a death metal band with a cult following, released its second studio album, Butchered At Birth, in 1991 through Metal Blade Records. The album established their trademark death metal style, as many Cannibal Corpse fans say that their first album, Eaten Back To Life, had more thrash elements to it. Chris Barnes’ vocals became noticeably lower, as this is the first time fans experienced his associated “inhuman” grunting. The album was banned in Germany, due to the violent artwork. Butchered At Birth’s cover also drew a complaint from the Ontario Provincial Police in Canada, which led to record stores being told not to sell the album to persons under 18.

Released: 1/12/24

Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Label: Metal Blade

Variant: Sangria

Format: Limited Edition
LP Reissue
Explicit Content

  1. Meathook Sodomy
  2. Gutted
  3. Living Dissection
  4. Under The Rotted Flesh
  5. Covered With Sores
  6. Vomit The Soul
  7. Butchered At Birth
  8. Rancid Amputation
  9. Innards Decay
  10. Covered With Sores (Bonus)