Buddy Holly And The Crickets The Very Best Of

Buddy Holly And The Crickets — The Very Best Of (2-LP)

Regular price $34.95

180-Gram Double Vinyl LP Pressing

Buddy Holly (Sept. 1936-Feb. 1959) was a central and pioneering figure of mid-1950s rock-n-roll. Born in Lubbock, Texas, he learned to play guitar and sing alongside his siblings, where he was influenced by gospel music, country music, and rhythm and blues acts. Holly recorded prolifically before his untimely death in a plane crash on February 3, 1959. He released three albums in his lifetime, but many more posthumously.

Released: 8/21/15\

Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Label: Not Now Records

Variant: 180-Gram

Format: LP
Gatefold Jacket

  1. That’ll Be The Day
  2. Peggy Sue
  3. Rock Around With Ollie Vee
  4. Well... All Right
  5. (You’re So Square) Baby I Don’t Care
  6. Blue Days, Black Nights
  7. Crying, Waiting, Hoping
  8. Moondreams
  9. Oh Boy!
  10. Maybe Baby
  11. It Doesn’t Matter Anymore
  12. Fool’s Paradise
  13. Learning The Game
  14. Modern Don Juan
  15. Rock Me My Baby
  16. Raining In My Heart
  17. True Love Ways
  18. Rave On
  19. Heartbeat
  20. Not Fade Away
  21. Words Of Love
  22. Think It Over
  23. What To Do
  24. That Makes It Tough
  25. Early In The Morning
  26. Listen To Me
  27. That’s What They Say
  28. I’m Gonna Love You Too
  29. Lonesome Tears
  30. It’s So Easy
  31. Peggy Sue Got Married
  32. Look At Me
  33. I’m Looking For Someone To Love
  34. Everyday