Bon Iver For Emma Forever Ago

Bon Iver — For Emma, Forever Ago

Regular price $24.95

Black Vinyl LP

Bon Iver’s debut is centered around a particular aesthetic: Justin Vernon, the primary force behind Bon Iver, moved to a remote cabin in the woods of Northwestern Wisconsin at the onset of winter, alone for three months. This solitary time fed a bold, uninhibited, new musical focus. All his personal trouble, lack of perspective, heartache, longing, love, loss and guilt that had been stockpiled over the past six years was suddenly purged into song. The New York Times called this record “irresistible.” (Bon Iver is pronounced “bohn eevair”; and it’s French for “good winter” and spelled wrong deliberately.)

Released: 2/19/08

Label: Jagjaguwar

Variant: Black

Format: LP

  1. Flume
  2. Lump Sum
  3. Skinny Love
  4. The Wolves (Act I And II)
  5. Blindsided
  6. Creature Fear
  7. Team
  8. For Emma
  9. Re: Stacks