1. Bob Dylan Greatest Hits

Bob Dylan — Greatest Hits

Regular price $24.95

180-Gram Vinyl + Digital Download

Originally released in 1967, this first compilation album by Bob Dylan contains every Top 40 single Dylan charted through 1967. It peaked at No. 10 on the U.S. pop album chart and No. 3 on the U.K. album chart. Greatest Hits serves as Dylan’s de facto singles collection for the 1960s. With the exception of “The Times They Are A-Changin’,” “It Ain’t Me Babe,” and “Mr. Tambourine Man,” all the tracks were released as 45 RPM singles.

In 1963, “Blowin’ In The Wind” became a No. 2 hit single for Peter, Paul and Mary. AIn 1965, The Byrds took a rock-n-roll version of “Mr. Tambourine Man” to No. 1, and The Turtles took a folk-rock version of “It Ain’t Me Babe” to No. 8.
Album features Kenny Buttrey, Charles McCoy, Pete Drake, Norman Blake, Charlie Daniels, Bob Wilson and Johnny Cash.

Released: 2/16/18

Label: Sony Legacy

Variant: 150-Gram

Format: Digital Download

  1. Rainy Day Women #12 & 35 (4:34)
  2. Blowin’ In The Wind (2:46)
  3. The Times They Are A-Changin’ (3:12)
  4. Ain’t Me Babe (3:33)
  5. Like A Rolling Stone (Live) (6:06)
  6. Mr. Tambourine Man (5:26)
  7. Subterranean Homesick Blues (2:17)
  8. I Want You (3:05)
  9. Positively 4th Street (3:53)
  10. Just Like A Woman (4:54)