1. Bob Dylan Blond On Blond 2-LP
  2. Bob Dylan Blond On Blond 2-LP

Bob Dylan — Blonde On Blonde (2-LP)

Regular price $27.95

#38 on Rolling Stone’s 500 Greatest Albums of All Time

Double LP on 150-Gram Vinyl

Dylan’s seventh studio album, Blonde On Blonde, was originally released in June 1966 by Columbia Records. The album completed the trilogy of rock albums that Dylan recorded in 1965 and 1966, starting with Bringing It All Back Home and Highway 61 Revisited. Recording sessions began in New York in October 1965 with numerous backing musicians, including members of the Hawks, Dylan’s live backing band. Though sessions continued until January 1966, they yielded only one track [“One Of Us Must Know (Sooner Or Later)”]. After moving the sessions to the CBS studios in Nashville, Tenn., all of the remaining songs for the album were recorded. Blonde On Blonde spawned two Top 20 hits: “Rainy Day Women #12 & 35” and “I Want You.” In 1999, the album was inducted into the Grammy Hall of Fame.

Released: 4/8/22

Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Label: Sony Legacy

Variant: 150-Gram

Format: 2-LP
Gatefold Jacket

  1. Rainy Day Women #12 & 35
  2. Pledging My Time
  3. Visions Of Johanna
  4. One Of Us Must Know (Sooner Or Later)
  5. I Want You
  6. Stuck Inside Of Mobile With The Memphis Blues Again
  7. Leopard-Skin Pill-Box Hat
  8. Just Like A Woman
  9. Most Likely You Go Your Way And I'll Go Mine
  10. Temporary Like Achilles
  11. Absolutely Sweet Marie
  12. 4th Time Around
  13. Obviously 5 Believers
  14. Sad Eyed Lady Of The Lowlands