1. blackfoot-strikes-vinyl-record-album-LP-front
  2. blackfoot-strikes-vinyl-record-album-LP-red-vinyl
  3. blackfoot-strikes-vinyl-record-album-LP-back

Blackfoot — Strikes (Red Vinyl)

Regular price $35.95

Limited Anniversary Edition Pressed on 180-Gram Red Vinyl

1979’s Strikes is the long out-of-print, platinum-certified third full-length effort from heavy Southern rock band Blackfoot, formed at the onset of the ’70s by Lynyrd Skynyrd guitarist Rickey Medlock. Anchored by the pair of hit singles “Highway Song” and “Train, Train,” (famously covered by both Dolly Parton and Warrant and featured in the 2011 film Straw Dogs) the breakthrough album also includes blazing covers of Spirit’s “I Got A Line On You” and Free’s “Wishing Well.”

Released: 6/18/21

Label: Friday Music

Variant: 180-Gram

Format: Limited Edition
Audiophile Pressing

  1. Road Fever (3:07)
  2. I Got A Line On You (3:17)
  3. Left Turn On A Red Light (4:35)
  4. Pay My Dues (3:03)
  5. Baby Blue (2:33)
  6. Wishing Well (3:11)
  7. Run And Hide (3:24)
  8. Train, Train (Prelude) (0:36)
  9. Train, Train (2:56)
  10. Highway Song (6:59)