Bill Evans Trio — Trio ’65

Regular price $38.95

Verve Acoustic Sounds Series 180-Gram LP

There’s scarcely a more towering figure in modern jazz than Bill Evans. His relaxed, emotional style would prove influential to generations of pianists who would follow him. On Trio ’65, Evans is joined by bassist Chuck Israels and drummer Larry Bunker. The album includes “If You Could See Me Now,” Johnny Carisi’s “Israel” and the heart-wrenching “Who Can I Turn To?”

Verve Acoustic Sounds Series features transfers from analog tapes and remastered on 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.

Released 6/17/22

Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Label: Verve

Variant: 180-Gram

Format: Remastered

  1. Israel
  2. Elsa
  3. Round Midnight
  4. Our Love Is Here To Stay
  5. How My Heart Sings
  6. Who Can I Turn To?
  7. Come Rain Or Come Shine
  8. If You Could See Me Now