1. Animals As Leaders
  2. Animals As Leaders
  3. Animals As Leaders

Animals As Leaders — Animals As Leaders (2-LP)

Regular price $34.95

Limited Edition Metallic Gold or Yellow Double Vinyl

Animals As Leaders formed in 2007 after guitarist Tosin Abasi’s previous metalcore band, Reflux, disbanded. When Prosthetic Records asked Abasi to create a solo album, he initially declined and took a year off to study music. The name Animals As Leaders was inspired by Daniel Quinn’s 1992 novel Ishmael, which addresses anthropocentrism; Abasi coined the name as a reminder “that we’re all essentially animals.”

On this self-titled debut, Abasi recorded most of the guitar and bass tracks; a few guitar solos, drums and various synthesized effects were programmed by engineer Misha Mansoor of Periphery and Haunted Shores.

Yellow: 6/3/22
Gold: 8/5/22


Label: Prosthetic Records

Variant: Gold Metallic
or Yellow

Format: 2-LP Reissue
Limited Edition

  1. Tempting Time (5:23)
  2. Soraya (4:27)
  3. Thoroughly At Home (4:02)
  4. On Impulse (6:09)
  5. Tessitura (1:06)
  6. Behaving Badly (4:26)
  7. The Price Of Everything And The Value Of Nothing (5:32)
  8. CAFO (6:41)
  9. Inamorata (6:08)
  10. Point To Point (1:44)
  11. Modern Meat (2:06)
  12. Song Of Solomon (4:16)
  13. Wave of Babies (5:29)
  14. Kalimba (6:38)
  15. Orea (Demo) (1:57)