1. Amon Amarth Surtur Rising
  2. Amon Amarth Surtur Rising

Amon Amarth — Surtur Rising (Yellow Vinyl)

Regular price $32.95

Limited Edition Yellow Marbled Vinyl LP

The band’s eighth album follows their breakthrough disc, 2008’s Twilight Of The Thunder God. Thankfully, they haven’t fallen short of the mark they set for themselves three years earlier. The album’s 10 songs are typical anthemic Amon Amarth tracks, built for headbanging and chanting along with the powerful, warrior’s-code choruses. Some, like “Destroyers Of The Universe,” “War Of The Gods” and “A Beast Am I” are among the fastest songs the group has ever recorded, while others are slow, even brooding … They’re one of the most consistent bands in metal, and this is a terrific example of them playing to their strengths. ~Phil Freeman

Label: Metal Blade

Variant: Yellow Marbled

Format: Reissue / Remaster
Import LP

  1. War Of The Gods (4:33)
  2. Töcks’s Taunt – Loke’s Treachery Part II (5:58)
  3. Destroyer Of The Universe (3:41)
  4. Slaves Of Fear (4:25)
  5. Live Without Regrets (5:03)
  6. The Last Stand Of Frej (5:37)
  7. For Victory Or Death (4:30)
  8. Wrath Of The Norsemen (3:44)
  9. A Beast Am I (5:14)
  10. Doom Over Dead Man (5:55)