Amon Amarth Fate Of Norns

Amon Amarth — Fate Of Norns

Regular price $31.95

Black Vinyl LP

Amon Amarth’s 2004 release, Fate Of Norns, is heavy and majestic. When asked about the difference between it and previous efforts, Mikkonen said: “However clichéd it might sound, I have to say the difference is stronger songs. Johan Söderberg contributed to the songwriting much more this time than on previous albums, which gives the songs a new touch and a new vision. We also left a few songs unfinished until we entered the studio just to get a chance to improvise and try out different stuff, as well as getting another point of view on the songs, in this case from Berno Paulsson, the main guy at Berno studio. We put much more energy in the production than we’ve done before.”

Released: 8/11/17

Label: Metal Blade

Variant: Black

Format: LP Reissue

  1. An Ancient Sign Of Coming Storm( 4:38)
  2. Where Death Seems To Dwell (4:58)
  3. Fate Of Norns (5:57)
  4. The Pursuit Of Vikings (4:30))
  5. Valkyries Ride (4:57)
  6. The Beheading Of A King (3:23)
  7. Arson (6:48)
  8. Once Sealed In Blood (4:50)