1. Dave Matthews Before These Crowded Streets (2-LP)
  2. Dave Matthews Before These Crowded Streets (2-LP)

Dave Matthews Band — Before These Crowded Streets (2-LP)

Regular price $44.95

25th Anniversary Edition on Double Black Vinyl in Gatefold Jacket

Before These Crowded Streets is the third studio album by the Grammy award-winning Dave Matthews Band. Originally released in spring of 1998, the album received both critical and commercial success. Dethroning the Titanic soundtrack, which sat atop the Billboard 200 for 16 consecutive weeks, Before These Crowded Streets was certified triple-platinum and began the band’s impressive streak of six No. 1 albums in a row. The LA Times said: “On this album, the band places an even higher premium on musical proficiency. Songs such as ‘Rapunzel’ and ‘The Stone’ are built around vertiginous polyrhythms and serpentine riffs that dart around Matthew’s clenched vocals, yet always manage to lock into an enjoyable groove.”

The band continues to play a majority of the songs from this album while on tour as it’s been a favorite among fans for over two decades. The 25th anniversary edition comes as a standard black 2-LP with an exclusive new booklet featuring rare photos. Lacquers cut by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering.

Released: 11/3/23

Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Label: Sony Legacy

Variant: Black

Format: 2-LP
25th Anniversary Edition
Booklet w/Rare Photos

  1. Pantala Naga Pampa
  2. Rapunzel
  3. The Last Stop
  4. Don’t Drink The Water
  5. Stay (Wasting Time)
  6. Halloween
  7. The Stone
  8. Crush
  9. The Dreaming Tree
  10. Pig
  11. Spoon