OST Guardians Of The Galaxy: Awesome Mix Vol. 1 (CS)

OST — Guardians Of The Galaxy: Awesome Mix Vol. 1 (CS)

Regular price $12.95

Soundtrack on Clear Cassette

In the 2014 Marvel film, Guardians Of The Galaxy, intrepid space explorer Peter Quill (Chris Pratt) listens to a cassette mixtape given to him by his mother before she dies. Labeled “Awesome Mix,” it features a variety of popular songs from the ’70s & ’80s — songs that make thiis soundtrack a true gem. A few of the 12 tracks include Blue Swede’s “Hooked On A Feeling,” David Bowie’s “Moonage Daydream,” 10cc’s “I’m Not In Love” and The Runaways’ “Cherry Bomb.”

Released: 11/28/14

Label: Hollywood Records

Variant: Clear

Format: Cassette

  1. Hooked On A Feeling (Blue Swede)
  2. Go All The Way (Raspberries)
  3. Spirit In The Sky (Norman Greenbaum)
  4. Moonage Daydream (David Bowie)
  5. Fooled Around And Fell In Love (Elvin Bishop)
  6. I Want You Back (Jackson 5)
  7. I’m Not In Love (10cc)
  8. Come And Get Your Love (Redbone)
  9. Cherry Bomb (The Runaways)
  10. Escape (The Pina Colada Song) (Rupert Holmes)
  11. O-O-H Child (The Five Stairsteps)
  12. Ain’t No Mountain High Enough (Marvin Gaye & Tammi Terrell)