1. The-Who-Live-At-Leeds-vinyl-record
  2. Who-Live-At-Leeds-Inside
  3. Who-Live-at-Leeds-LP-record-album

Who — Live At Leeds (Del. Ed. 3-LP)

Regular price $48.95

Triple Gatefold w/Black OBI, Half-Speed Mastered at Abbey Road Studios

Hands down the greatest live record ever, Live At Leeds captures The Who at the absolute height of their live performance heyday — high energy, tight playing and a mountain of sound. This deluxe edition 3-LP set captures it all as it went down at Leeds University on Valentine’s Day, 1970 — 33 tracks in the order they were played.

Live At Leeds finally captured The Who in all their explosive on-stage glory. The set features three distinct sections — a batch of old Who favorites and new songs, a complete rendition of Tommy, and a raging wrap-up comprised of four extended encores.

The band brought enough equipment to blow the walls off the 2,000-capacity Leeds refectory, with Townshend playing through a bank of four 4 x 12 cabinets topped with two 100-watt Hiwatt amplifiers, and a PA system that was blasting out 2,000 watts. This recording is as raw as it gets, leading to the famous “Crackling Noises Ok – Do Not Correct” statement on the record label.

Released: 12/2/16

Label: Universal

Vinyl: Black

Format: 3-LP
Half-Speed Mastered

  1. Heaven And Hell
  2. I Can’t Explain
  3. Fortune Teller
  4. Tattoo
  5. Young Man Blues
  6. Substitute
  7. Happy Jack
  8. I’m A Boy
  9. A Quick One, While He’s Away
  10. Overture
  11. It’s A Boy
  12. 1921
  13. Amazing Journey
  14. Sparks
  15. Eyesight To The Blind
  16. Christmas
  17. The Acid Queen
  18. Pinball Wizard
  19. Do You Think It’s Alright?
  20. Fiddle About
  21. Tommy, Can You Hear Me?
  22. There’s A Doctor
  23. Go To The Mirror!
  24. Smash The Mirror
  25. Miracle Cure
  26. Sally Simpson
  27. I’m Free
  28. Tommy’s Holiday Camp
  29. We’re Not Gonna Take It
  30. Summertime Blues
  31. Shakin’ All Over
  32. My Generation
  33. Magic Bus