1. steep-canyon-rangers-north-carolina-songbook-vinly-record-album-LP-front
  2. steep-canyon-rangers-north-carolina-songbook-vinly-record-album-LP-back

Steep Canyon Rangers — North Carolina Songbook (Tri-Color Vinyl)

Regular price $23.95

Limited Edition North Carolina Flag Tri-Colored Vinyl

The Grammy-winning bluegrass band Steep Canyon Rangers brought a special surprise to attendees of their performance at Merlefest 2019. To honor their home state, the Rangers performed a selection of songs from the artists of North Carolina. Featuring unsung Carolinian heroes like Ola Belle Reed and Elizabeth Cotten to world-renowned performers like Thelonious Monk, Doc Watson, James Taylor and Ben E. King, the Rangers’ live North Carolina Songbook performance shows why the Tar Heel State continues to celebrate their legacy of musical excellence and influence that dates back over a century.

Released: 11/28/19

Label: Yep Roc Records

Vinyl: North Carolina Flag Tri-Colored

Format: Limited Edition
Digital Download

  1. Stand By Me
  2. Don’t Let Your Deal Go Down
  3. Blue Monk
  4. Drunkard’s Hiccups
  5. Shake Sugaree
  6. Sweet Baby James
  7. I’ve Endured
  8. Your Lone Journey