Son Volt — Day Of The Doug (RSD)

Regular price $25.95

RSD Vinyl LP

Day Of The Doug is a tribute album to Doug Sahm. The album features 12 songs that span Sahm’s career as a solo artist as well as his work with Sir Douglas Quintet and Texas Tornados. The “Doug Intro” and “Doug Outro” tracks are phone messages that Sahm left Jay Farrar over the years. This is a brand new record from Son Volt.

Released: 4/22/23

Label: Transmit Sound

Vinyl: LP

Format: RSD First Release

  1. Doug Intro
  2. Sometimes You’ve got to Stop Chasing Rainbows
  3. What About Tomorrow
  4. Beautiful Texas Sunshine
  5. Float Away
  6. Yesterday Got In The Way
  7. Keep Your Soul
  8. Dynamite Woman
  9. Huggin Thin Air
  10. Juan Mendoza
  11. Poison Love
  12. Seguin
  13. It’s Gonna Be Easy
  14. Doug Outro