Ryan Bingham — Mescalito (2-LP)

Regular price $41.95

Double Black Vinyl LP

With his 2007 debut, singer-songwriter Bingham joins legions of young country artists in affecting an outlaw persona. But with Bingham there’s a difference: he’s actually authentic (see the TV series “Yellowstone”). Although aged 25 at the time he released Mescalito, Bingham had been living on the road since his mid-teens, working the rodeo and gathering hard-luck stories. That experience is reflected in Bingham’s surprisingly intimate, powerful songs; his textured, grit-flecked voice; and his penchant for mixing rock, folk, hard country and Mexican flavors. The result is a first effort that stands out from the pack.

Released: 10/02/07

Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Label: Lost Highway

Variant: Black

Format: 2-LP

  1. Southside Of Heaven
  2. Other Side
  3. Bread And Water
  4. Don’t Wait For Me
  5. Boracho Station
  6. Sunshine
  7. Ghost Of Travelin’ Jones
  8. Hard Times
  9. Dollar A Day
  10. Take It Easy Mama
  11. Long Way From Georgia
  12. Ever Wonder Why
  13. Sunrise
  14. For What It’s Worth