1. Rolling-Stones-Goats-Head-Soup-Deluxe-Edition-vinyl-LP-record-album-front2
  2. Rolling-Stones-Goats-Head-Soup-Deluxe-Edition-vinyl-LP-record-album-front

Rolling Stones — Goats Head Soup (Deluxe Ed. 2-LP)

Regular price $34.98

Double 180-Gram Vinyl LP

Goats Head Soup, released in August 1973, was recorded in Jamaica, the U.S. and the U.K. (due to the fact the band was in tax exile). The album contains 10 tracks, including the lead single “Angie” which went to #1 in the United States. Although the song was rumored to be about David Bowie’s first wife Angela, both Mick Jagger and Keith Richards deny this. Richards says it was not about any particular person, though the lyrics were said to be inspired by Jagger’s breakup with Marianne Faithfull. This Deluxe Edition features the new stereo album mix, sourced from the original session tapes, plus 10 bonus tracks — including three previously unreleased songs: “Scarlet,” “All The Rage” and “Criss Cros.”

Released: 9/4/20

Label: Interscope Records

Variant: 180-Gram

Format: 2-LP

  1. Dancing With Mr D
  2. 100 Years Ago
  3. Coming Down Again
  4. Doo Doo Doo Doo Doo (Heartbreaker)
  5. Angie
  6. Silver Train
  7. Hide Your Love
  8. Winter
  9. Can You Hear The Music
  10. Star Star
  11. Scarlet
  12. All The Rage
  13. Criss Cross
  14. 100 Years Ago (Piano Demo)
  15. Dancing With Mr D (Instrumental)
  16. Heartbreaker (Instrumental)
  17. Hide Your Love (Alternative Mix)
  18. Dancing With Mr D (Glyn Johns 1973 Mix)
  19. Doo Doo Doo Doo Doo (Heartbreaker) (Glyn Johns 1973 Mix)
  20. Silver Train (Glyn Johns 1973 Mix)