Rival Sons Hollow Bones

Rival Sons — Hollow Bones (Orange)

Regular price $34.95

Orange Vinyl LP

The 2023 release (the second of two) from the Southern California rockers features the lead single, “Hollow Bones, Pt. 1” and the electrifying anthem “Pretty Face,” both of which encapsulate the harmonious blend that we’ve all come to know and love, now further refined and perfected to create a unique, timeless sound that sets the band apart. One of the most soulful voices in rock music today, Jay Buchanan’s vocal performance on the album is as fiery and passionate as ever. That’s infused perfectly with Scott Holiday’s fuzzy guitars, a powerful bassline courtesy of Dave Beste, and held together by the precise drumming of Mike Miley — and all finished off by two-time Grammy-award winning talent of producer Dave Cobb. Per Buchanan: “Each record we’ve made has been part of a distillation toward revealing the band’s essence.  This record, finally, is the release of the unapologetic, wild beast that has long lived within the ribs of Rival Sons howling to be freed.”

In keeping with a theme the band have touched upon several times, the stunning album artwork comes courtesy of renowned Brooklyn-based artist Martin Wittfooth. This piece, entitled “Rainsong,” is an oil-based painting featured in his latest solo exhibition, “Offering,” which was displayed at the Jonathan LeVine Gallery in New York in late 2015.

Released: 6/23/23

Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Label: Earache Records

Variant: Orange

Format: LP

  1. Hollow Bones, Pt. 1
  2. Tied Up
  3. Thundering Voices
  4. Baby Boy
  5. Pretty Face
  6. Fade Out
  7. Black Coffee
  8. Hollow Bones, Pt. 2
  9. All That I Want