RL Burnside Wish I Was in Heaven Sitting Down

R.L. Burnside — Wish I Was In Heaven Sitting Down

Regular price $24.95

LP Vinyl Pressing

RL Burnside often represents the ultimate paradox in music, while being the ultimate blues musician. He played music for much of his life (1926-2005), but received little recognition before the early ’90s. In the latter half of that decade, Burnside recorded and toured with Jon Spencer, garnering crossover appeal and introducing his music to a new fan base in the punk and garage rock scenes.

Reissued: 10/24/20

Label: Fat Possum Records

Variant: Black

Format: LP

  1. Hard Time Killing Floor
  2. Got Messed Up
  3. Miss Maybelle
  4. Wish I Was In Heaven Sitting Down
  5. Too Many Ups
  6. Nothin’ Man
  7. See What My Buddy Done
  8. My Eyes Keep Me In Trouble
  9. Bad Luck City
  10. Chain Of Fools
  11. L.’s Story