1. RL Burnside Too Bad Jim
  2. RL Burnside Too Bad Jim

R.L. Burnside — Too Bad Jim

Regular price $23.95

LP Vinyl Pressing

Too Bad Jim is cut from the same cloth as its predecessor, Bad Luck City. It features Burnside fronting a small juke joint combo, tearing through some greasy blues. On Too Bad Jim, however, Burnside sounds more relaxed and the band steps back from the spotlight slightly, letting the guitarist burn brightly on his own, showcasing his deep blues roots.

Released: 09/23/97

Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Label: Fat Possum Records

Variant: Black

Format: LP

  1. Shake ’Em On Down (4:48)
  2. When My First Wife Left Me (3:46)
  3. Short-Haired Woman (3:40)
  4. Old Black Mattie (4:10)
  5. Fireman Ring The Bell (3:58)
  6. Peaches (4:15)
  7. Miss Glory B. (3:24)
  8. .44 Pistol (2:56)
  9. Death Bell Blues (3:54)
  10. Goin’ Down South (5:50)