R L Burnside First Recordings vinyl record album

R.L. Burnside — First Recordings

Regular price $20.95

LP Pressing

If you don’t know R.L. Burnside, this is your chance to dig into some Mississippi Delta blues at their deepest and darkest. Burnside lives the blues, sings the blues and plays the blues that many outside Mississippi thought had disappeared forever. Released: 5/13/08

Label: Fat Possum Records

Vinyl: Black

Format: LP

  1. Just Like A Bird Without A Feather
  2. Goin’ Down South
  3. Come On In
  4. Little Babe
  5. Rollin’ And Tumblin’
  6. Jumper On The Line
  7. Skinny Woman
  8. Poor Black Mattie
  9. Long Haired Doney
  10. Peaches
  11. Walkin’ Blues
  12. Hobo Blues
  13. My Time Ain’t Long
  14. Sat Down On My Bed And Cried