1. Peter-Gabriel-3-Melt-vinyl-LP-record-album-front
  2. Peter-Gabriel-3-Melt-vinyl-LP-record-album-back

Peter Gabriel — “Melt” (HSM)

Regular price $29.95

Half-Speed Master on 180-Gram Vinyl

Peter Gabriel’s self-titled third solo album, aka Melt, delivered a top 5 UK single in “Games Without Frontiers” and first overtly political song in “Biko.” It also features notable contributions from Kate Bush, Paul Weller, Phil Collins and David Rhodes. Produced by Steve Lillywhite, this third album saw Gabriel change his writing style; now the rhythm came before the melody and the songs were built up on top of the rhythmic sequences.

Released: 3/17/17

Label: Real World Music

Variant: 180-Gram

Format: LP Reissue
Half-Speed Master
Digital Download

  1. Intruder
  2. No Self Control
  3. Start
  4. I Don’t Remember
  5. Family Snapshot
  6. And Though The Wire
  7. Games Without Frontiers
  8. Not One Of Us
  9. Lead A Normal Life
  10. Biko