Peter Gabriel Live Blood RSD

Peter Gabriel — Live Blood (RSD Red 3-LP)

Regular price $42.95

RSD First Release on Triple Red Blood Vinyl

Recorded at the Hammersmith Apollo in London on March 23-24, 2011, and originally released the following year, Live Blood is exactly what the name suggests — the live incarnation of Peter Gabriel’s New Blood project, where he reworked a chunk of his back catalogue for a 46-piece orchestra.

“I was determined that it shouldn’t be just a sort of ‘Hits goes to the orchestra.’ So we did two things different: One was to try to choose songs that were more textural, more journey songs, more evocative, ambient pieces and less the obviously structured pop songs. And the second thing we did was, we threw away the rock band; most people when they do orchestral projects keep the rock band and add orchestra, but we took away guitar, we took away bass, we took away drum kit, and in a way that meant that we were more committed and had only to use the colours of the palette of the orchestra.”

The album has been half-speed remastered, cut to lacquers at 33 RPM and pressed on three heavyweight blood red vinyls. Comes in a gatefold sleeve with full-color inner sleeves and a digital download card.

Released: 6/18/22

Label: Real World Prod. LTD

Vinyl: 180-Gram
Blood Red

Format: 3-LP
RSD First Release
Gatefold Jacket
Digital Download

  1. Intruder
  2. Wallflower
  3. The Boy In The Bubble
  4. Après Moi
  5. The Drop
  6. Washing Of The Water
  7. The Book Of Love
  8. Darkness
  9. The Power Of The Heart
  10. Biko
  11. San Jacinto
  12. Digging In The Dirt
  13. Signal To Noise
  14. Downside Up
  15. Mercy Street
  16. The Rhythm Of The Heat
  17. Blood Of Eden
  18. Red Rain
  19. Solsbury Hill
  20. In Your Eyes
  21. Don’t Give Up
  22. The Nest That Sailed The Sky