1. Opeth In Cauda Venenum (2-LP)
  2. Opeth In Cauda Venenum (2-LP)

Opeth — In Cauda Venenum (2-LP)

Regular price $29.95

Connoisseur/English Edition on Double Black Vinyl in Gatefold Jacket

Digitally remastered English version of the remixed & remastered “Connoisseur Edition” of In Cauda Venenum. How do you transfer a state-of-the-art Pro-Tools recording, with a zillion different tracks, onto a piece of plastic and generate sonic greatness? With lockdown, Opeth’s mastermind Mikael Akerfeldt finally found the time to unite “a team of musical nerds,” as he describes it, to ponder over the question: “How they could produce a master of In Cauda Venenum that sounds as supreme as Akerfeldt’s favorite records from the past?

After heated discussions and trying out many different methods that never seemed to fully please the Swedish master’s ear, they transferred the album to magnetic tape and then cut the vinyl lacquers from the tape itself, to create a warm, powerful and yet dynamic master that is now available in the form of this “Connoisseur Edition.” There are few bands that can or will match Sweden’s Opeth. Since forming in the tiny Stockholm suburb of Bandhagen in 1990, the Swedes have eclipsed convention, defiantly crushed the odds and, most importantly, crafted 13 stunningly beautiful, intrinsically intense albums to become one of the biggest progressive rock/metal bands on the planet.

Released: 12/1/23

Label: Atomic Fire

Variant: Black

Format: 2-LP Reissue
Gatefold Jacket
English Version

  1. Garden Of Earthly Delights
  2. Dignity
  3. Heart In Hand
  4. Next Of Kin
  5. Lovelorn Crime
  6. Charlatan
  7. Universal Truth
  8. The Garroter
  9. Continuum
  10. All Things Will Pass