1. Nitty Gritty Dirt Band Dirt Does Dylan
  2. Nitty Gritty Dirt Band Dirt Does Dylan

Nitty Gritty Dirt Band — Dirt Does Dylan

Regular price $24.95

Vinyl LP 2022 Release

Dirt Does Dylan is a 10-track album highlighting some of the gems from Bob Dylan’s vast catalog. The Dirt Band features three new members: fiddle specialist Ross Holmes; singer-songwriter and bass player Jim Photoglo (who wrote one of the Dirt Band’s biggest hits, “Fishin’ In The Dark”); and Dirt Band founder Jeff Hanna’s son, the absurdly talented singer and guitarist Jaime Hanna. Recorded at Room & Board Studio in Nashville, Tenn., Dirt Does Dylan finds a generation-spanning Dirt Band paying tribute to arguably the greatest songwriter of the 20th century with the help of friends like Jason Isbell, The War & Treaty, Steve Earle, and Rosanne Cash, to name a few.

Released: 8/26/22

Label: MRI Associated

Variant: Black

Format: LP

  1. Tonight I’ll Be Staying Here With You
  2. Girl From The North Country
  3. It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry
  4. Country Pie
  5. I Shall Be Released
  6. She Belongs To Me
  7. Forever Young
  8. The Times They Are A-Changin’
  9. Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right
  10. Quinn The Eskimo (The Mighty Quinn)