1. The National First Two Pages Of Frankenstein
  2. National First Two Pages Of Frankenstein

National — First Two Pages Of Frankenstein

Regular price $24.95

Indie Exclusive Red Vinyl in Gatefold Jacket

The National’s ninth studio album is an 11-song collection that signals a new chapter in the band’s discography. Anchored by evocative melodies and an enthralling lyrical narrative, First Two Pages Of Frankenstein finds The National sounding more creatively energized than ever and poised to earn them even more fans. The album was produced by the band at Long Pond Studios in upstate New York and features guest appearances by Taylor Swift (“The Alcott”), Phoebe Bridgers (“This Isn’t Helping” and “Your Mind Is Not Your Friend”) and Sufjan Stevens (“Once Upon a Poolside”). Formed in New York in 1999, The National consists of Matt Berninger (vocals), brothers Aaron Dessner (guitar, bass, piano) and Bryce Dessner (guitar, piano, orchestration), and brothers Scott Devendorf (bass, guitar) and Bryan Devendorf (drums). The group has scored five top 10 albums on The Billboard 200, with 2017’s Sleep Well Beast earning the Grammy for Best Alternative Album.

Released: 4/28/23

Label: 4Ad

Vinyl: Red

Format: Indie Exclusive
Limited Edition
Gatefold Jacket

  1. Once Upon A Poolside (feat. Sufjan Stevens)
  2. Eucalyptus
  3. New Order T-Shirt
  4. This Isn’t Helping (Ffeat. Phoebe Bridgers)
  5. Tropic Morning News
  6. Alien
  7. The Alcott (feat. Taylor Swift)
  8. Grease In Your Hair
  9. Ice Machines
  10. Your Mind Is Not Your Friend (feat. Phoebe Bridgers)
  11. Send For Me