1. Metal Church Blessing In Disguise
  2. Metal Church Blessing In Disguise

Metal Church — Blessing In Disguise

Regular price $36.95

180-Gram Vinyl LP Pressing

Released in 1989, Blessing In Disguise is the band’s third studio album and final release on Elektra Records. It also marks the debut of vocalist Mike Howe (formerly of Heretic) and guitarist John Marshall, replacing David Wayne and Kurdt Vanderhoof respectively. Although Vanderhoof was no longer an official member of the band, he composed the music and lyrics for seven of the album’s nine songs and appears as a guest musician. The diverse album minimizes most of the thrash and speed metal elements of the first two albums, while developing a more progressive tone, similar to that of Metallica and Queensrÿche.

Released: 6/10/14

Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Label: Music On Vinyl

Variant: 180-Gram

Format: Reissue

  1. Fake Healer
  2. Rest In Pieces (April 15, 1912)
  3. Of Unsound Mind
  4. Anthem To The Estranged
  5. Badlands
  6. The Spell Can’t Be Broken
  7. It’s A Secret
  8. Cannot Tell A Lie
  9. The Powers That Be