1. Merle-Haggard-Mama-Tried-F
  2. Merle-Haggard-Mama-Tried-B

Merle Haggard And The Strangers — Mama Tried

Regular price $28.95

180-gram Audiophile Vinyl

Although it isn't necessarily a concept album, Mama Tried is dominated with prison songs, including Porter Wagoner's hit Green, Green Grass of Home, Johnny Cash's Folsom Prison Blues and the Mel Tillis original I Could Have Gone Right. A true country classic with pop sensibilities.

Label: RCA

Vinyl: Black

Format: LP

  1. Mama Tried
  2. Green Green Grass of Home
  3. Little Ole Wine Drinker Me
  4. In the Good Old Days (When Times Were Bad
  5. I Could Have Gone Right
  6. I'll Always Know
  7. Sunny Side of My Life
  8. Teach Me to Forget
  9. Folsom Prison Blues
  10. Run 'Em Off
  11. You'll Never Love Me Now
  12. Too Many Bridges to Cross Over