1. M83 Fantasy
  2. M83 Fantasy

M83 — Fantasy (2-LP)

Regular price $36.95

Double Black Vinyl LP

Fantasy is M83’s ninth studio album, released in March 2023. Over the span of two decades, M83 mastermind Anthony Gonzalez has firmly established himself as an artist whose work transcends mere escapism in favor of full-on worldbuilding. Whether it be via his celebrated studio albums, film soundtracks, or compositions for stage productions, Gonzalez has proven that nothing surpasses his ability to perfectly encapsulate a specific time, emotion or sense of place. Now with Fantasy, Gonzalez returns with his most personal album to date. Featuring long-time collaborator Justin Meldal-Johnsen and Joe Berry, M83’s touring keyboardist and sax player, the album was born out of extended jam sessions that lasted nearly a year. The result is an exuberant, live-sounding record where trademark M83 goosebump moments abound.

Released: 3/17/23

Label: Mute US

Vinyl: Black

Format: 2-LP

  1. Water Deep
  2. Oceans Niagara
  3. Amnesia
  4. Us And The Rest
  5. Earth To Sea
  6. Radar, Far, Gone
  7. Deceiver
  8. Fantasy
  9. Laura
  10. Sunny Boy
  11. Kool Nuit (Feat. Kaela)
  12. Sunny Boy Part 2
  13. Dismemberment Bureau