Johnny Cash — American II: Unchained

Regular price $26.95

Grammy winner for Best Country Album

Black Vinyl LP Pressing

Cash’s second “American” album (his second Rick Rubin production on Rubin’s American Recordings label) features backing by Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers, plus guest appearances by Marty Stuart, Flea and Lindsey Buckingham. In addition to three of Cash’s own compositions, Unchained contains songs by Jude Johnstone (“Unchained”), Tom Petty (“Southern Accents”), Spain (“Spiritual”), Soundgarden (“Rusty Cage”) and Beck (“Rowboat”). The album also includes a cover of the classic 1962 Hank Snow song, “I’ve Been Everywhere.”

Reissued: 4/1/14

Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Label: Universal

Variant: Black

Format: LP

  1. Rowboat
  2. Sea Of Heartbreak
  3. Rusty Cage
  4. The One Rose (That’s Left In My Heart)
  5. Country Boy
  6. Memories Are Made Of This
  7. Spiritual
  8. The Kneeling Drunkard’s Plea
  9. Southern Accents
  10. Mean Eyed Cat
  11. Meet Me In Heaven
  12. I Never Picked Cotton
  13. Unchained
  14. I’ve Been Everywhere