1. Isaac Hayes Shaft Music From The Soundtrack Purple 2-LP
  2. Isaac Hayes Shaft Music From The Soundtrack Purple 2-LP

Isaac Hayes — Shaft (Music From The Soundtrack Purple 2-LP)

Regular price $22.95

Collector’s Edition Double Purple Vinyl

Originally released in the summer of 1971, Shaft was the first double album of original studio material released by an R&B artist. The theme shot to #1, and the album spent 60 weeks on the Billboard 200 chart, and reached #1. In a long career full of triumphs as a singer, songwriter, musician, producer, actor and soul-music visionary, Shaft was the pinnacle for Hayes. The sound of it all not only defined blaxploitation, but also helped usher in the sound of the ’70s.

Released: 7/29/14

Label: Stax

Vinyl: Purple

Format: 2-LP

  1. Theme From Shaft
  2. Bumpy’s Lament
  3. Walk From Regio’s
  4. Ellie’s Love Theme
  5. Shaft’s Cab Ride
  6. Cafe Regio’s
  7. Early Sunday Morning
  8. Be Yourself
  9. A Friend’s Place
  10. Soulsville (Vocal Version)
  11. No Name Bar
  12. Bumpy’s Blues
  13. Shaft Strikes Again
  14. Do Your Thing (Vocal Version)
  15. The End Theme