Gruppo Sounds Dreams For Sax

Gruppo Sounds — Dreams For Sax

Regular price $16.95

Black Vinyl Reissue

A gem from the extensive Flipper Music catalog (from their Flower sub label), Dreams For Sax is possibly one of the most stand-out productions from their studio ensemble Gruppo Sound. This trio features saxophonist Paolo Russo with keyboardists Stefano Galante and Vittorio Quattrini. First released in 1987, the songs recorded for Dreams For Sax are a beautiful mélange of easy-listening electronic and jazzy vibes, from mellow tunes such as “Dawning” and “First Class” to some killer floor-filling Italo-disco bangers such as “Walking On Air” and “Dance Power.” A groovy Italian library banger from the ’80s available on vinyl as a limited edition of 500 copies.

Released: 2/4/22

Label: Holy Basil Records

Variant: Black

Format: 1-LP
Limited Edition

  1. Dawning (Composed By P. Russo) (4:00)
  2. Flowers (Composed By S. Galante) (3:38)
  3. Dance Power (Composed By P. Russo) (6:23)
  4. Night With Champagne (Composed By S. Galante) (3:50)
  5. First Class (Composed By S. Galante) (4:40)
  6. Walking On Air (Composed By P. Russo) (4:45)
  7. Lunch And Dinner (Composed By V. Quattrini) (4:15)
  8. Sunset (Composed By P. Russo) (4:20)