1. govt mule life before insanity
  2. Govt-Mule-Life-Before-Insanity-vinyl-LP-record-album-backgovt mule life before insanity

Gov’t Mule — Life Before Insanity (2-LP)

Regular price $40.95

Double 180-Gram Black Vinyl

Gov’t Mule’s fifth album was released in 2000 to great critical acclaim. Warren Haynes and Allen Woody formed a power trio with Matt Abts after leaving The Allman Brothers Band. Precious tracks on this album include the haunting title track, the powerful “Wandering Child,” “No Need To Suffer” and “Lay Your Burden Down” (the latter two feature Ben Harper on vocals). The biggest hit track proved to be “Bad Little Doggie,” a ZZ Top-like burner that received lots of airplay. Life Before Insanity was the last album featuring bassist Allen Woody, who tragically died just six months after its release.

This 20th-anniversary edition is pressed green & black swirled vinyl with a 4-page booklet of lyrics and pictures.

Released: 10/11/20

Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Label: Music On Vinyl

Variant: 180-Gram
Green & Black Swirl

Format: 2-LP
Gatefold Jacket
4-Page Booklet
20th Anniversary Limited Edition

  1. Wandering Child
  2. Life Before Insanity
  3. Bad Little Doggie
  4. Lay Your Burden Down
  5. Fallen Down
  6. World Gone Wild
  7. Tastes Like Wine
  8. I Think You Know What I Mean
  9. Far Away
  10. No Need to Suffer
  11. In My Life