1. Gorillaz Song Machine, Season One: Strange Timez
  2. Gorillaz Song Machine, Season One: Strange Timez

Gorillaz — Song Machine, Season One: Strange Timez

Regular price $27.95

Black Vinyl LP

The Gorillaz’ 2020 release is their seventh studio album. The album is part of the band’s Song Machine project, a web series consisting of a collection of singles and music videos, dubbed “episodes,” each featuring different guest artists. The album marked the return of the character Murdoc Niccals, after his absence from The Now Now in 2018. The album consists of 11 tracks embracing a myriad of sounds, styles, genres and attitudes from a breathtaking line-up of guest artists, including Beck, Elton John, Fatoumata Diawara, Georgia, Kano, Leee John, Octavian, Peter Hook, Robert Smith, Roxani Arias, ScHoolboy Q, Slaves, Slowthai, St Vincent and 6LACK, as well as CHAI, EARTHGANG, Goldlink, Joan As Police Woman, JPEGMAFIA, Moonchild Sanelly, Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Skepta and Tony Allen.

Released: 10/23/20

Label: Warner Records

Variant: Black

Format: 1-LP
Digital Download

  1. Strange Timez (feat. Robert Smith)
  2. The Valley Of The Pagans (feat. Beck)
  3. The Lost Chord (feat. Leee John)
  4. Pac-Man (feat. Schoolboy Q)
  5. Chalk Tablet Towers (feat. St Vincent)
  6. The Pink Phantom (feat. Elton John & 6lack)
  7. Aries (feat. Peter Hook & Georgia)
  8. Friday 13th (feat. Octavian)
  9. Dead Butterflies (feat. Kano & Roxani Arias)
  10. Désolé (feat. Fatoumata Diawara)
  11. Momentary Bliss (feat. Slowthai & Slaves)