1. Drive-By Truckers The Complete Dirty South (2-LP)
  2. Drive-By Truckers The Complete Dirty South (2-LP)
  3. Drive-By Truckers The Complete Dirty South (2-LP)

Drive-By-Truckers — The Complete Dirty South (2-LP)

Regular price $49.95

Double Reposado Yellow Vinyl

In 2004 the Drive-By Truckers released what would become the best-selling album in their illustrious catalog. The Dirty South is a concept album that examines the state of the South, and unveils the hypocrisy, irony and tragedy that continues to exist. The album features live show staples like, “Tornadoes,” “Where The Devil Don’t Stay” and “Puttin’ People On The Moon,” as well as rarities like “Goode’s Field Road” and “Daddy’s Cup.”

The Complete Dirty South is a band-led rework of the original album. Principal member Patterson Hood took the reins and reimagined this record as it was originally intended. The complete version features re-sequenced audio, three additional tracks, four remixes along with updated vocals. The packaging comes with a perfect bound book featuring liner notes by Hood, track by track descriptions from Mike Cooley and Jason Isbell, as well as never before seen photos along with updated artwork from the late Wes Freed.

Released: 6/16/23

Label: New West Records

Variant: Reposado Yellow

Format: 2-LP
Book w/Liner Notes & Photos
Updated Artwork

  1. Where The Devil Don’t Stay
  2. Tornadoes
  3. The Day John Henry Died
  4. Puttin’ People On The Moon
  5. Goode’s Field Road
  6. Carl Perkins Cadillac
  7. TVA
  8. The Sand Of Iwo Jima
  9. Danko/Manuel
  10. The Boys From Alabama
  11. The Buford Stick
  12. Never Gonna Change
  13. Cottonseed
  14. The Great Car Dealer War
  15. Daddy’s Cup
  16. Lookout Mountain
  17. Goddamn Lonely Love