David Bowie — Toy (2-LP)

Regular price $33.95

Double Vinyl LP Pressing

Following Bowie’s Glastonbury 2000 performance, he entered the studio to record new interpretations of songs he’d first recorded between 1964 and 1971 (plus a couple new tracks). Bowie planned to rehearse the tracks, record them live and release them as quickly as possible, predating the idea of the surprise album. Intended for release in March 2001, the album was shelved by EMI/Virgin due to financial struggles. Various Toy tracks saw release as B-sides and bonus tracks in the ensuing years, and different mixes leaked onto the Internet in 2011.

Released: 8/5/22

Label: Rhino / Parlophone

Variant: 180-Gram

Format: 2-LP
Gatefold Jacket

  1. I Dig Everything
  2. You’ve Got A Habit Of Leaving
  3. The London Boys
  4. Karma Man
  5. Conversation Piece
  6. Shadow Man
  7. Let Me Sleep Beside You
  8. Hole In The Ground
  9. Baby Loves That Way
  10. Can’t Help Thinking About Me
  11. Silly Boy Blue
  12. Toy (Your Turn To Drive)