1. Chet Baker Bill Evans Alone Together
  2. chet-baker-bill-evans-alone-together-2

Chet Baker & Bill Evans — Alone Together

Regular price $19.95

Limited Edition 180-Gram Audiophile Vinyl

Forever on the cutting edge of jazz, trumpeter Chet Baker and pianist Bill Evans crafted Alone Together as a cool, bluesy gem on December 28, 1958. It was released a month later to much acclaim and popular approval. Yet, jazz historians really note this album for being a true precursor to Miles Davis’ Kind Of Blue. Alone Together didn’t quite catch fire like Kind Of Blue, which was released just seven months later, but it was a great warm up for Evans. Evans actually composed part of and played on Davis’ Kind Of Blue. This release contains the complete original 1959 album plus one bonus track.

Released: 6/14/11

Label: Wax Time

Vinyl: 180-Gram

Format: LP

  1. Alone Together (Dietz-Schwartz) (6:52)
  2. How High The Moon (Hamilton-Lewis) (3:36)
  3. It Never Entered My Mind (Rodgers-Hart) (4:41)
  4. ’Tis Autumn (Henry Nemo) (5:18)
  5. If You Could See Me Now (Tadd Dameron) (5:17)
  6. September Song (Anderson-Weill) (3:05)
  7. You’d Be So Nice To Come Home To (Cole Porter) (4:33)
  8. Time On My Hands (Adamson-Gordon-Youmans) (4:33)
  9. You And The Night And The Music (Dietz-Schwartz) (4:06)
  10. I Could Have Danced All Night (Lerner-Loewe) (3:41)