1. the-carter-family-the-best-of-the-carter-family-american-epic-vinyl-record-album-front
  2. The-Carter-Family-American-Epic-The-Best-Of-The-Carter-Family-vinyl-record-album

Carter Family — The Best Of

Regular price $23.95

LP Pressing on 180-gram Vinyl

Released To Accompany The Award-Winning American Epic Documentary
Music is best when it’s a family affair. The Carter Family’s gorgeous vocal harmonies and unique guitar picking style shine on this compilation album. These recordings date between 1927 and 1933 and offer a fascinating look at the renowned, matriarchal family from Appalachia.




  1. Lonesome Valley
  2. The Poor Orphan Child
  3. Bury Me Under The Weeping Willow
  4. The Wandering Boy
  5. Wildwood Flower
  6. The Foggy Mountain Top
  7. The Cannonball
  8. Worried Man Blues
  9. Engine One-Forty-Three
  10. Keep On The Sunny Side
  11. Sweet Fern
  12. John Hardy Was A Desperate Little Man
  13. Anchored In Love
  14. I Will Never Marry
  15. When the World's On Fire