1. cannonball-adderly-somethin-else
  2. cannonball-adderly-somethin-else2

Cannonball Adderly — Somethin’ Else

Regular price $24.95

Featuring photography by William Claxton

Limited Edition 180-Gram Audiophile Vinyl Pressing

Even though it wasn’t regarded at the time as more than a regular recording session by professional jazzmen, the popularity of Cannonball Adderley’s Somethin’ Else grew until it came to be considered one of the best small-group jazz sessions ever. One of the selections, “Autumn Leaves,” with its particular intro/finale, has become the most famous version of that tune in jazz history.

Recorded in Hackensack, NJ, on March 9, 1958, with Julian “Cannonball” Adderley on Alto Sax, Miles Davis on Trumpet, Hank Jones on Piano, Sam Jones on Bass, and Art Blakey on Drums.

Released: 3/15/19

Label: Jazz Images

Vinyl: 180-Gram

Format: LP

  1. Autumn Leaves (11:01)
  2. Love For Sale (7:06)
  3. Fran-Dance (5:49)
  4. Somethin’ Else (8:15)
  5. One For Daddy-O (8:26)
  6. Dancing in The Dark (4:07)