Broken Social Scene — Broken Social Scene (2-LP)

Regular price $29.95

Double Vinyl LP + Digital Download

The Canadian indie rock band/musical collective known as Broken Social Scene includes anywhere from six to 19 members. The group’s sound, considered “baroque pop,” combines elements of all of its members’ respective musical projects — grand orchestrations of guitars, horns, woodwinds, and violins, unusual song structures, and an experimental, and sometimes chaotic production style. The band’s self-titled third full-length album, originally released in October 2005, won a Juno Award for Alternative Album of the Year. It features the singles “7/4 (Shoreline)” and “Fire Eye’d Boy.”

Released: 12/13/05

Label: Arts & Crafts

Variant: Black

Format: 2-LP
Digital Download

  1. Our Faces Split The Coast In Half
  2. Ibi Dreams Of Pavement (A Better Day)
  3. 7/4 (Shoreline)
  4. Finish Your Collapse And Stay For Breakfast
  5. Major Label Debut
  6. Fire Eye’d Boy
  7. Windsurfing Nation
  8. Swimmers
  9. Hotel
  10. Handjobs For The Holidays
  11. Superconnected
  12. Bandwitch
  13. Tremoloa Debut
  14. It’s All Gonna Break