1. Bob Marley Legend Half Speed Mastered
  2. Bob Marley Legend Half Speed Mastered

Bob Marley & The Wailers — Legend (Half-Speed Master)

Regular price $39.95

Half-Speed Master Vinyl LP

There’s a reason Legend remains one of the longest-charting albums in history. Here you have the recording career of Reggae’s ambassador to the world with excellent high frequency response and solid stereo images thanks to half-speed mastering by the engineers at Abbey Road Studios. It’s the perfect introduction if you don’t own any Marley, and the ultimate kick-back, “feeling-irie” album if you need to replace your worn-out CD.

Legend covers the feel-good tunes (“Jamming,” “Three Little Birds”) as well as Marley’s more strident, “political” songs (“Exodus,” “Buffalo Soldier” and the timeless “Redemption Song”). It’s all here, covering all of Marley’s major releases with The Wailers, as well as his independent work up until his untimely death in 1984 at the age of 36.

Reissued: 11/20/20

Label: Island

Vinyl: 180-Gram

Format: Half-Speed Remaster

  1. Is This Love (3:55)
  2. No Woman No Cry (4:05)
  3. Could You Be Loved (3:35)
  4. Three Little Birds (3:00)
  5. Buffalo Soldier (2:44)
  6. Get Up Stand Up (3:15)
  7. Stir It Up (3:40)
  8. One Love / People Get Ready (2:53)
  9. I Shot The Sheriff (3:49)
  10. Waiting In Vain (4:10)
  11. Redemption Song (3:48)
  12. Satisfy My Soul (3:54)
  13. Exodus (4:18)
  14. Jamming (3:17)