1. Bob-Marley-Easy-Skanking-Boston-78-vinyl-record-album-front
  2. Bob-Marley-Easy-Skanking-Boston-78-vinyl-record-album-back

Bob Marley & The Wailers — Easy Skanking In Boston ‘78 (2-LP)

Regular price $35.95

Limited Double LP Pressing on 180-Gram Vinyl

Sure, you're got your well-worn copy of Legends. But trust me, you have not truly experienced the power and majesty of Bob Marley until you've heard this previously unreleased show from June 8, 1978. Recorded at the Boston Music Hall on the Wailers' Kaya Tour, Easy Skanking in Boston '78 captures the first of two sets that evening. The band runs through joyful versions of Lively Up Yourself and Jamming, and really gets down to business with a set-closing Get Up Standup/Exodus that brings the house down. In honor of Bob Marley's 70th birthday, the Marley family provided unprecedented access for the first time to their personal material, including this new and unreleased performance, which has been carefully digitally remastered. You're gonna love it!

Released: 4/7/15

Label: Island

Vinyl: 180-Gram

Format: 2-LP

  1. Slave Driver
  2. Burnin + Lootin
  3. Them Belly Full
  4. The Heathen
  5. Rebel Music (3 O'Clock Roadblock)
  6. I Shot The Sheriff
  7. Easy Skanking
  8. No Woman, No Cry
  9. Lively Up Yourself
  10. Jamming
  11. War/No More Trouble
  12. Get Up Stand Up
  13. Exodus