1. Allman Brothers Band Live From A&R Studios New York August 26 1971 (2-LP)
  2. Allman Brothers Band Live From A&R Studios New York August 26 1971 (2-LP)

Allman Brothers Band — Live From A&R Studios, New York, August 26, 1971 (2-LP)

Regular price $27.95

Double 140-Gram Pink Vinyl in Gatefold Jacket

On August 26, 1971, the unrivaled original line-up of The Allman Brothers Band set up in A&R Studios in NYC and played a scorching 67-minute set to a studio audience — and it was broadcast live over WPLJ-FM. It was a classic 1971-era set with songs like “Statesboro Blues,” “Trouble No More,” “Don’t Keep Me Wonderin’,” “Done Somebody Wrong” and more. Bootleg recordings of the FM broadcast have been around for years, but this release has been re-mixed from the original multi-track studio recording and the sound is absolutely stunning!

As part of the Ten Bands One Cause Campaign, 10 bands reissue their albums on limited edition pink vinyl. This is the 9th year for the initiative that has raised nearly $300,000 for Red Door Community, an organization that provides community support for both those diagnosed with cancer and their caretakers. This year’s albums include limited edition releases by Nas, The Black Keys, Colter Wall, The Allman Brothers, Judah & The Lion, Senses Fail, The Bangles, Turnpike Troubadours, Jungle Fire and Badbadnotgood.

Released: 10/14/22 

Ten Bands One Cause 2022

Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Label: Allman Brothers Band

Variant: 140-Gram
Limited Edition Pink

Format: 2-LP
Ten Bands One Cause Campaign
Gatefold Jacket

  1. Statesboro Blues
  2. Trouble No More
  3. Don’t Keep Me Wonderin’
  4. Done Somebody Wrong
  5. One Way Out
  6. In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed
  7. You Don’t Love Me/ Soul Serenade
  8. Stormy Monday
  9. Hot ’Lanta