Widespread Panic — ’Til The Medicine Takes (20th Anniversary Edition)


140 Gram Double Vinyl + Bonus Tracks Boxed Set with Lenticular Cover

’Til the Medicine Takes is the sixth studio album released by the Athens, GA, based band Widespread Panic. The album’s name refers to a line in the chorus of the 4th track, “Blue Indian.” This edition is the 20th anniversary pressing of the initial 1999 release. The band recorded at John Keane’s studio in Athens. Special guests included Dirty Dozen Brass Band, gospel singer Dottie Peoples, and vocalist Anne Richmond Boston. The album reached a peak position of #68 on the Billboard 200 chart.

1 in stock

SKU: AMI-AMS-WSPD570019 Category: Tags: ,

Disc One, Side A:

  1. Surprise Valley (6:15)
  2. Bear’s Gone Fishing (4:23)
  3. Climb To Safety (4:40)
  4. Blue Indian (4:52)

Disc One, Side B:

  1. The Waker (3:41)
  2. Party At Your Mama’s House (5:01)
  3. Dyin’ Man (4:34)
  4. You’ll Be Fine (3:17)

Disc Two, Side C:

  1. One Arm Steve (3:26)
  2. Christmas Katie (5:27)
  3. All Time Low (4:09)
  4. Nobody’s Loss (4:58)

Disc Two, Side D:

  1. Dyin’ Man (Live From KBCO 97.3 FM Studios, Boulder CO 6/22/00) (4:10)
  2. The Waker (Live From KBCO 97.3 FM Studios, Boulder CO 6/22/00) (3:32)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Widespread Panic — ’Til The Medicine Takes (20th Anniversary Edition)”

FREE Shipping

FREE Shipping on orders of $50+ — low flat rate on others.

Secure Payment

Safe shopping guaranteed via Paypal or credit card.

Satisfaction Guaranteed

30-day money back guarantee on all purchases.

Email Support

Questions before you order? Just want to chat?

gtag('event', 'add_to_cart', { 'event_category': 'ecommerce', });