Townes Van Zandt — Best Of (2-LP)


Double LP on 140-gram vinyl

Sometimes underappreciated, often melancholy but always bone-chillingly brilliant, Townes Van Zandt is one of the rare masters of American songwriting — right up there with the Bob Dylans, Tom Waits’s and Kris Kristoffersons of the world. If you’re a sucker for brilliant fingerpicking and rich, poetic lyrics delivered with a Texan twang, you’re going to love this one. This 16-song collection includes some of his best songwriting and playing, including Waiting Around to Die, Pancho and Lefty and Tecumseh Valley.

1 in stock

Side 1:

  1. For The Sake of the Song
  2. Pancho and lefty
  3. To Live Is to Fly
  4. Fare Thee Well, Miss Carousel

Side 2:

  1. I'll Be Here In the Morning
  2. St.John the Gambler
  3. If I needed You
  4. Black Widow Blues

Side 3:

  1. Tecumseh Valley
  2. Flyin' Shoes
  3. Waiting Around to Die
  4. Lungs

Side 4:

  1. You Are Not Needed Now
  2. Tower Song
  3. Nothin'
  4. Rex's Blues






There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Townes Van Zandt — Best Of (2-LP)”

FREE Shipping

FREE Shipping on orders of $50+ — low flat rate on others.

Secure Payment

Safe shopping guaranteed via Paypal or credit card.

Satisfaction Guaranteed

30-day money back guarantee on all purchases.

Email Support

Questions before you order? Just want to chat?

gtag('event', 'add_to_cart', { 'event_category': 'ecommerce', }); gtag('event', 'purchase', { 'event_category': 'ecommerce', }); gtag('event', 'view item', { 'event_category': 'engagement', }); gtag('event', 'view_search_results', { 'event_category': 'engagement', }); gtag('event', 'sign_up', { 'event_category': 'engagement', });