Who — Live at Leeds (Deluxe 3-LP Edition)


Triple gatefold with black OBI — half-speed mastered at Abbey Road Studios

Hands down the greatest live record ever, Live At Leeds captures the Who at the absolute height of their live performance heyday — high energy, tight playing and a mountain of sound. This deluxe edition 3-LP set captures it all as it went down at Leeds University on Valentine’s Day, 1970 — 33 tracks in the order they were played.

1 in stock

Categories: , Tags: ,
Crackling Noises Ok – Do Not Correct

Live At Leeds finally captured The Who in all their explosive on-stage glory. The set features three distinct sections — a batch of old Who favorites and new songs, a complete rendition of Tommy, and a raging wrap-up comprised of four extended encores.

This recording is as raw as it gets, leading to the famous “Crackling Noises Ok – Do Not Correct” statement on the record label.

Side 1:
1. Heaven And Hell
2. I Can't Explain
3. Fortune Teller
4. Tattoo
5. Young Man Blues
6. Substitute

Side 2:
7. Happy Jack
8. I'm A Boy
9. A Quick One, While He's Away
10. Overture
11. It's A Boy

Side 3:
12. 1921
13. Amazing Journey
14. Sparks
15. Eyesight To The Blind (The Hawker)
16. Christmas
17. The Acid Queen

Side 4:
18. Pinball Wizard
19. Do You Think It's Alright?
20. Fiddle About
21. Tommy Can You Hear Me?
22. There's A Doctor
23. Go To The Mirror
24. Smash The Mirror!
25. Miracle Cure
26. Sally Simpson
27. I'm Free
28. Tommy's Holiday Camp

Side 5:
29. We're Not Gonna Take It
30. Summertime Blues
31. Shakin' All Over

Side 6:
32. My Generation
33. Magic Bus

The band brought enough equipment to blow the walls off the 2,000-capacity Leeds refectory, with Townshend playing through a bank of four 4 x 12 cabinets topped with two 100 watt Hiwatt amplifiers, and a PA system that was blasting out 2,000 watts. You can get a taste of the sonic mayhem with this cut of Magic Bus, live from Leeds.

We’ve also got another momentous Who album, Who’s Next — priced to sell at just $19.95.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Who — Live at Leeds (Deluxe 3-LP Edition)”

FREE Shipping

FREE Shipping on orders of $50+ — or $5 flat rate.

Secure Payment

Safe shopping guaranteed via Paypal.

Satisfaction Guaranteed

30-day money back guarantee on all purchases.

Email Support

Questions before you order? Just want to chat?

gtag('event', 'add_to_cart', { 'event_category': 'ecommerce', }); gtag('event', 'purchase', { 'event_category': 'ecommerce', }); gtag('event', 'view item', { 'event_category': 'engagement', }); gtag('event', 'view_search_results', { 'event_category': 'engagement', }); gtag('event', 'sign_up', { 'event_category': 'engagement', });