R.L. Burnside — First Recordings


Fat Possum
Digital download included.

If you don’t know RL Burnside, this is your chance to dig into some Mississippi Delta blues at their deepest and darkest. Burnside lives the blues, sings the blues and plays the blues that many outside Mississippi thought had disappeared forever.


1 in stock

Category: Tags: ,

Side 1

  1. Just Like a Bird Without a Feather
  2. Goin' Down South
  3. Come on In
  4. Little Babe
  5. Rollin' and Tumblin'
  6. Jumper on the Line
  7. Skinny Woman


Side 2

  1. Poor Black Mattie
  2. Long Haired Doney
  3. Peaches
  4. Walkin' Blues
  5. Hobo Blues
  6. My Time Ain't Long
  7. Sat Down on My Bed and Cried


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “R.L. Burnside — First Recordings”

FREE Shipping

FREE Shipping on orders of $50+ — or $5 flat rate.

Secure Payment

Safe shopping guaranteed via Paypal.

Satisfaction Guaranteed

30-day money back guarantee on all purchases.

Email Support

Questions before you order? Just want to chat?

gtag('event', 'add_to_cart', { 'event_category': 'ecommerce', }); gtag('event', 'purchase', { 'event_category': 'ecommerce', }); gtag('event', 'view item', { 'event_category': 'engagement', }); gtag('event', 'view_search_results', { 'event_category': 'engagement', }); gtag('event', 'sign_up', { 'event_category': 'engagement', });